The ASVOFF 8 Winners



December 8th, 2015 at 01:33 PM

The ASVOFF 8 Winners

A Shaded View On Fashion Film announced yesterday the 8th edition winners at Centre Pompidou, with Jean Paul Gaultier as the Master of Ceremonies. For best prize ‘Hungry for Love’ by Justin Ambrosino, a NYC love story about a couple of foodies. 

Followed by ‘Kitchen’ by Tim Yip as best art direction. For best actor/actress category, Max Tortora was the winner in 'Non Senza Di Me' by Brando de Sica. Best styling for 'Advanced Style Men' was received by Lina Piloplyte with Ari Seth Cohen for Nowness. 

Best sound for Gianluca Andreucci (J-E-A-N) for 'Wonder Mark' by Ivan Olita,

about the owner of notorious tattoo shop Shamrock Social Club, situated on Los Angeles’s Sunset Strip, Mark Mahoney, known for both his pioneering artistry and high profile clients, ranging from Tupac to David Beckham and Lana Del Rey.

Best advertising prize was for 'Peep Shoe' Lernert & Sander for 3.1 Phillip Lim. Best emerging talent for Kevin Frilet in 'Under'. Best beauty given by Shu Uemura to Masaji Tandoori in 'The Independents' by Leslie Kee for Yohji Yamamoto. 

And finally the best student prize selected by Pascal Mourier was for Jo! by Septa Absharin Husno for Siqi Wu and 'The Rule' by Sara Laurena. A special mention was made for Benedetta Barzini in Spirit of our Time by Livia Alcade for Tom Rebl.

Wonder Mark by Ivan Olita